P/N: CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
Chassis > Core > Core V51
Design Gallery Specification Video Support Reviews

Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Future Looks Date : 2016/02/03

In terms of design, the Thermaltake Core V51 offers a clean well manufactured curved design. But it offers unmatched configuration potential. In this respect, Thermaltake has really made amazing strides in innovative design without draining your wallet.

PROS

  • Innovative liquid cooling support
  • High quality manufacturing
  • Modular storage bays

 

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Allround-PC.com Date : 2015/04/07

 Pro:

  • Design
  • großes Seitenfenster
  • werkzeuglose, herausnehmbare Festplattenkäfige
  • viele Kühlungsmöglichkeiten
  • magnetische Filtermatte
  • Preis/Leistung

 

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Hardware Asylum Date : 2015/02/25

Good Things

  • Traditional Case Desgin
  • Clean Lines
  • Good Construction
  • Lots of Support for Watercooling
  • Ample Cable Routing Options
  • Easy Radiator Mounting

 

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Watercooled Date : 2015/02/13

 

Awarded: Editor's Choice & Must Have

BOTTOM LINE

Core v51 has everything you need, is well designed and well-thought-out. Thermaltake did really good job. Every enthusiast user will surely appreciate the big side window which allows you to show all internal components and liquid cooling. Enough space to hide cables behind motherboard tray, easy removable dust filters and great ventilation become by Core Series a standard . Overall this case has gave us very good impression.

 

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : PC Gameware Date : 2015/02/10

"I have to say that I’m shocked at how much I enjoyed my time with the Thermaltake Core V51, it’s a good looking mid-tower case with a great side window, perfect for showing off your latest Gaming Rig. It cools both CPU and GPU well, even if you’ve opted for a hot potato like our test XFX R9 290X DD Black Edition. Support for water-cooling is also class leading at this price point, and the price? Just £79!"

Overall Verdict: 10

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Tweakers Date : 2015/01/26

Thermaltakes Core V51 is duidelijk bedoeld voor het zogenoemde enthousiast-segment, zoals gamers en overklokkers. De behuizing biedt, zeker voor een midtower, een zee van ruimte om je hardware onder te brengen. In feite kun je de V51 bijna als kleine fulltower bestempelen. Ruimte voor eatx-borden, grote videokaarten en lange voedingen is er voldoende, maar de behuizing blinkt vooral uit op het gebied van waterkoelmogelijkheden. Grote radiators en dito reservoirs zijn zonder problemen onder te brengen.

 

Pluspunten

  • Zeer ruim
  • Veelzijdige indeling
  • Uitgebreide waterkoelopties

 

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : NikkTech Date : 2014/12/11

 PROS

- Build Quality
- Design
- Potential Airflow Levels (9x120mm fans)
- Room For Up To 4 Radiators
- Two Fully Removable Drive Cages
- Space For 480mm Long Graphics Cards And 185mm CPU Coolers
- Noise Levels
- Price (For Some)

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Play3r Date : 2014/12/09

Pros:

- Modular & Tool Less Design
– Plenty of support for cooling, both air and water
– Big windowed side panels to show of hardware inside
– Good support for cable management
– Included dust filters
– Good value for money

 

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : 59Hardware Date : 2014/12/05

 Le Core V51 ressort de ce test fort logiquement auréolé des labels recommandé par la rédaction de 59Hardware et Performance.

  • Qualité de construction,
  • Plein de place pour le montage,
  • A la fois performant et silencieux,
<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Benchmark Reviews Date : 2014/11/12

"Thermaltake is marketing the Core V51 as a gaming enthusiast chassis. I have to say, they hit the mark on just about all of the points I can think of that you would need for a high-end gaming system..."

Final Score: 8.9 out of 10
Quality Recognition: Benchmark Reviews Silver Tachometer Award.

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Tweak Town Date : 2014/11/11

"On the down side... oh, who are we trying to kid with that one? There really is no down side to this chassis, or what it intends to deliver to the customers. With modular systems at play, the option to gut things without destroying the structural integrity, plenty of room for our gear, and the ability to house an E-ATX motherboard without issue, this chassis really sticks in our minds..."

Overall Tweak Town Rating 98%

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Tweak.dk Date : 2014/11/05

"Jeg blev positivt overrasket hele vejen igennem min test og tid med Core V51 kabinettet. Selvom jeg prøvede at finde noget jeg ikke kunne lide ved kabinettet, lykkedes det mig aldrig. Derfor lander vi på 10/10 hvad angår scoren, og efter som at Core V51 er et gennemtænkt og alt for fedt kabinet – især for vandkølere – kommer der en ”Great Product” award oven i hatten. Det er ikke særlig tit at jeg er så tilfreds med et kabinet som jeg har været med Thermaltake Core V51 – bum!"

Positivt

  • Cool stilrent design
  • Solid byggekvalitet hele vejen rundt
  • Leveres med tre blæsere
  • Fuldt modulært på indersiden
  • PERFEKT til custom vandkøling!
  • Masser af radiator plads
  • Støvfiltre ved alle indsugninger
  • Thump-screws på sidepaneler er fastgjort
  • Rigtig god kvalitet/features vs. pris!
  • Stort sidevindue til show-off
  • Gode kabelføringsmuligheder
  • Kan huse seriøst hardware
<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Rigged Date : 2014/11/04

 Pro

  • Saubere Verarbeitung
  • Schnellmontage
  • Gute Kühlung
  • Sehr leise
  • Schicke Optik
  • Fairer Preis

 

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : Game Zoom Date : 2014/10/24

Pro:

  • saubere Verarbeitung
  • üppige Maße
  • Schnellmontagen
  • gute Kühlung
  • sehr leise
  • Sichtfenster
  • insgesamt drei Lüfter integriert
  • USB 3.0 intern
  • abnehmbare Staubfilter
  • gefällige Optik
  • passender Preis

 

<More>



Core V51 CA-1C6-00M1WN-00
 
Reviewed by : HardOCP Date : 2014/10/01

The Bottom Line

 Surviving our enthusiast testing process isn't a chore to be taken lightly. Every case that comes through the HardOCP labs is thoroughly examined, pushed to the limit, and tested in ways that we feel gives you an accurate assessment of the product's ability to perform in the manner you would use it at home. The Thermaltake Core V51 is a water cooling enthusiast's dream...possibly wet. The configuration possibilities of the Core V51 are virtually endless, the build quality is great and it delivers everything you could want in a mid-tower case and more.

<More>