P/N: VN300M1W2N
Chassis > Chaser > Chaser MK-I
Design Gallery Specification Support Reviews

Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : ComputerGaming IT Date : 2016/02/21

- Ottimo spazio interno

- Perfetto circolo d'aria interno con le ventole in dotazione

- Ottima qualità dei materiali, incluse le plastiche

- Design aggressivo

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : HardOCP Date : 2012/06/18

The Thermaltake Chaser MK-I has just about everything an enthusiast could want in a case: Great design, top notch cooling performance, a great filtration system, SATA HDD docking station, more than enough room for even the largest coolers, support for multi-GPU configurations, and water cooling support that is unparalleled in a case this size. Simply put, if you are shopping for a case, the Thermaltake Chaser MK-I should be on the top of your list.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Bigbruin Date : 2012/05/17

A system installed in the Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 Full-Tower case will give the owner a great looking system with lots of room for all kinds of components. It therefore earns the Bigbruin.com "Highly Recommended" and "Gaming Approved" awards.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Alien Babel Tech Date : 2012/02/02

The Thermaltake Chaser MK-I deserves our “Innovation” and “Editor’s Choice” awards.  Innovation because we love their hard drive dock!  It is convenient and it saves a lot of time.  Editor’s Choice because it can keep even the hottest of enthusiast systems running cool and in style. We are as impressed with it in its own way as we were with the Thermaltake Element G.  It’s highly recommended!

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Bjorn3d Date : 2012/02/01

The Thermaltake Chaser MK-I is a great choice for enthusiasts and gamers alike. With great space for cable management, lots of customization options, a sleek look, and great cooling performance, it's a must-have. For its Features and value, the Thermaltake Chaser MK-I earns the Bjorn3D Golden Bear Award.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Computer Shopper Date : 2012/01/24

What We Liked…
        * Detailed, elaborate mesh design
        * Built-in dock for 2.5- and 3.5-inch hard drives
        * Rotating feet for stability
        * Tons of air-cooling potential
        * Garish lighting you can customize or turn off

 

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : PureOverclocker Date : 2011/10/25

Thermaltake has covered all the bases on this case, and many gamers and enthusiasts will really like the rugged styling, cooling options, convenient features, and flashy accents it brings. At a price of about $169, the Thermaltake Chasar MK-1 is a strong option in a big marketplace.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Maximum PC Date : 2011/10/11

Overall, we're very impressed with the MK-1. It looks über-beastly, especially when you power on the fan LEDs—although it's a bit reminiscent of Cooler Master's HAF series—and is spacious, to boot. Even minor additions, like a headset holder built into the side panel and the aforementioned foot stands and dust filters show us that Thermaltake doesn't always know when to stop adding details.For 160 bucks, you get a big, monstrous-looking case with toolless parts and plenty of options for cooling, making it a solid competitor against the likes of two of our recent favorite cases, the Corsair 650D ($200) and the SilverStone Raven RV03 ($140).

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Techgage Date : 2011/10/06

Chaser MK-1 should be a welcome addition to any power user's system. It's too big and bulky for my needs but there are those who need or simply like full-tower cases.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Hi Tech Legion Date : 2011/09/27

Overall, I have to say I really liked the Thermaltake Chaser MK-I. It is a BIG case and the size means that it has support for virtually anything on the market. There are enough high end features packed into the Chaser MK-I to suit any DIYer or gamer needs, especially those that use high end components, such as liquid cooling or multiple video cards. I really like the top docking bay and the cooling is spectacular. If you like the looks and need the features, the Thermaltake Chaser MK-I is a good buy for the money.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Ninjalane Date : 2011/09/21

There is no doubt the Chaser MK-I is an oversize full tower design.  What is more surprising is that it still maintains the style and features of a good enthusiast case.  The addition of the BlacX hard drive bay is an attractive feature for those of us with extra drives lying around (or simple tech support tasks).  The Colorshift fans are lots of fun to play with and allow you to customize even the lighting right out of the box.
 

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Tech Power Up Date : 2011/09/13

Regardless, the Chaser MK-1 is a cool looking case with inner value which are just as great - well done Thermaltake.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : neoseeker Date : 2011/09/06

Overall the Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 is an impressive case that can accommodate most any high-end component, and comes with customizable fans, excellent water cooling support and a reasonable price for a full-sized tower. We highly recommend the Chaser MK-1 mainly because of its great features, expandability and support.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Hardware Bistro Date : 2011/09/05

Chaser MK-I is another great product Thermaltake which meets its objectives and users' expectations since Thermaltake seldom let us down. Thermaltake Chaser MK-I is a full ATX tower chassis which is equipped with plenty of cool and unique features where HDD docking station is one of the think-out-of-the-box features; purchasing a HDD docking device will easily cost about 30USD. Besides that Thermaltake Chaser MK-I is also empowered with other familiar features but we would like to highlight them as they are useful; water cooling ready, radiator mounting ready, command centre, colorshift fans, fan speed controller and etc. 160USD for such high performance chassis is not really expensive and it will be a good investment as it could last longer than other chassis in term of technology advantages.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Thinkcomputers Date : 2011/08/31

After using the case for well over a week I have yet to find any issues.  You can pickup the Chaser MK-1 for $159.99 at my favorite online retailer.  Overall ThinkComputers give the Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 Full Tower Case a 10 out of 10 and our Recommended

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : OverclockersClub Date : 2011/08/29

If you're looking for a good case to get you started with great cooling capabilities right out of the box then look no further than the ThermalTake Chaser MK-I.

    * Top panel HDD docking station
    * Great watercooling support
    * Black inside and out
    * Nice price
    * Side panel window
 

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : VR-Zone Date : 2011/08/23

The Chaser MK-I is a well designed and made tower case. The steel body is very sturdy and virtually unbreakable, able to withstand any kind of abuse. Most of the faceplate is thick plastic which should easily last for a long time.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : tech Reaction Date : 2011/08/22

We were very pleased with how they adopted everything into the Chaser MK-I. The dust filters were top notch, as well, and we finally got our wish of a side intake fan dust filter! Sadly, I think we were more excited about that than the other features in the case. Lastly, the LED fans do help top off the case, giving us a very aesthetically appealing feature of the Chaser MK-I.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : gnd-tech Date : 2011/08/19

We recommend the Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 to anyone wanting to build that hardcore gaming rig while attracting the attention of your peers. This case is designed to do one thing--attract attention. There is nothing subtle about it. It's stealth-bomber design will for sure make it the center of attention where ever its travels take it. The fact that it's got a headset hanger slapped on the side, makes this case the ultimate gaming tower bar none.
With the mass amount if mesh, and available fan slots, you can pretty much rest easy knowing your hardware will stay nice and cool. And since Thermaltake was kind enough to include dust covers in front of all the intake fans, your hardware should stay relatively dust free.
If you are looking for a solid gaming tower with all the latest features... and then some, this is your case.
 

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : OCIA Date : 2011/08/19

With the built in USB 3.0, cable management, full-tower design, and a very reasonable price point, the Chaser MK-1 would be at the top of my list for a full-tower built if you are looking for something that isn't conservative in design. OCIA.net is happy to award the Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 our Gold Seal of Approval.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : aph networks Date : 2011/08/12

The Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 excels in features, design, functionality, and... flamboyancy

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : HARDWARE Secret Date : 2011/08/10

The Thermaltake Chaser MK-I is clearly targeted to the gamer that goes to LAN parties, and it excels at this application because of its three different kinds of anti-theft mechanisms. It is more expensive than good mid-tower models, but we think it is fairly priced for a full-tower model with so many additional features.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : DragonSteelMods Date : 2011/08/09

The Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 is big and bold surely, but under it all it’s a well designed and aesthetically pleasing case.
There’s plenty of room for even the largest of video cards and several hard drives to make sure you’ve got room for all of your stuff.
I found installation to be easy since the case is nice and large inside giving you plenty of room to move around.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Overclockers Tech Date : 2011/07/30

If you are looking for a gaming case that packed with features, rugged looking, has more than adequate room to house all of your components and all the while keeping everything cool, then the Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 may be exactly what you are looking for. Overclockers Tech has given the Chaser MK-1 a 9/10 and the accompanying gold award!

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Overclockingstation Date : 2011/07/29

+ Stylish design
+ 2 + huge fan innovative ventilation system (an optional additional)
+ Relatively quiet
+ Clean cable management
+ Quick fasteners for optical drives
+ Watercooling device
+ USB 3.0 support
+ Headset holder

+ Power Supply pre-installed
+ Compact dimensions
+ cheap

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : hardware.hdblog.it Date : 2011/07/22

Pros:
Solid structure
aggressive design
attention to detail
spacious case
very good internal ventilation
very customizable
 

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : atomic Date : 2011/07/12

And all of this comes at a pretty competitive price. There’s a lot of plastic construction, of course, so it’s not going to take well to too much movement or bumps, but it looks the part and has some great features.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Tweak Town Date : 2011/07/07

I really like what Thermaltake has accomplished with the Chaser MK-1. It has everything I would want and need to get my new Sandy Bridge build fully under way. Honestly, I wish I had an old GIGABYTE motherboard or a midrange ASUS board so that my setup matched the chassis a bit more. Other than that, I really can't see where you can really dissect anything wrong here outside of personal preference to the exterior aesthetics. With USB 3.0 connectivity and a hard drive dock on top of what we expect in a chassis, just makes the deal that much sweeter in my mind. 

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Gamezoom Date : 2011/06/29

+ Very good workmanship
+ Ample space
+ Quick Installation elements
+ Hotplug Quickport
+ USB 3.0
+ Variable lighting
+ Fan control
+ High air flow
+ Great features
+ Attractive appearance
+ Window

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : TECHSPOT Date : 2011/06/24

Chaser MK-1's intelligent layout and abundance of room made our installation process a walk in the park. Assuming you're not put off by its looks, it's a solid contender in the $160 range.

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Caseumbau Date : 2011/06/20
- sehr gute Verarbeitung
 
- Optik, Design
 
- Lüftersteuerung
 
- Wasserkühlung vorbereitet
 
- Wechselbarer Staubfilter vor dem Front Lüfter
 
- Wechselbarer Staubfilter vor dem Netzteil
<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : REAL WORLD LABS Date : 2011/06/08

PROS
- Design
- Top Docking Station
- USB 3.0
- Interior USB 3.0 Cable
- 3 Preinstalled Fans (2x200mm/1x140mm)
- Ability To Add Two More 200mm Fans
- 8 PCI Expansion Slots
- Top Radiator Space
- 3 Years Warranty
- Price

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : XTREME COMPUTING Date : 2011/06/07

Thermaltake has a reputation for building good-quality cases with attractive styling. Today I reviewed the Chaser MK-I, and found it lived up to the Thermaltake brand name. This case is really good – it has high build quality, a well-thought out configuration and plenty of cable-routing options. The styling won’t be to everyone’s tastes – it is not discreet. However, personally I love the styling and have found the case so appealing and practical that I am now using it to replace my ageing InWin Maelstrom which I’ve been using for 18months with my review rig.
 

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : LeGIT REVIEWS Date : 2011/05/25

The Chaser MK-1 has a style a little out of the norm for Thermaltake. Most of Thermaltakes gamer cases in the past had a smooth look to them, here of recent the rugged look is starting to come out in the Armor series cases. The Chaser MK-1 has the most aggressive look thus far. With its features, size, and styling, one would assume the Chaser MK-1 is to compete with the likes of the Cooler Master HAF series.
 

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : 滄者極限 Date : 2011/05/13

這 類型的機殼外型我們又得套用老話一句...是的...就是「見仁見智」,個人覺得是花俏了點,但不俗氣,整體的做工及造型還是相當有質感的,尤其是電源旁 邊的那個魔法符紋的呼吸燈效果,讓人感覺魔力的存在!(電動打太多XD)至於那個酷炫過頭的花車燈不便評論,我知道還是有許多人愛這味耶。
至於散熱的部份,基本上內部寬敞,頂部及前面20公分的大風扇加上後方14公分支援抽送,散熱能力不在話下,可惜的是側板並沒有預裝散熱風扇,且只能裝20公分,自行升級必定得再花個幾百元(還是不只?)。另外,風扇對應的網孔都有設計濾網及快拆裝置,可便於爾後清潔。
Chaser MK-I的功能及擴充性還算不錯,前置擴充的USB3.0可直接裝於主機板上,不用再拉一條裸線,且風扇可由面板按鈕直接控制高低轉速及燈光效果,應該能 滿足不少控制慾望強烈的玩家,另外硬碟的Dock也是促進資料交流相當便利的設計,只不過這個Dock的位置實在很尷尬。

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : VORTEZ Date : 2011/05/07

Pros
+ Countless well executed features
+ Fan control
+ Excellent cable management options
+ Great build quality
+ Good cooling performance
+ USB3.0 internal header

Cons
- Marmite looks – love it or hate it
- No anti-vibration for PSU mounting

<More>



Chaser MK-I VN300M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : XFastest Date : 2011/05/02

腳座與PSU墊高的設計倒是可以減少許多入塵量,對使用下置式PSU的機殼來說算是不錯的設計
耳機吊掛架也是很方便的功能,耳罩式耳機一般來說體積都滿大的,不想用耳機的時候不會不知道往哪擺
結構上倒是沒有"薄皮嫩機"的困擾(整咖機殼+箱子就15公斤重,整體來說Thermaltake曜越的Chaser MK-I外觀上還算新穎

<More>